Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My current setup is a DOHC ZC with a Greddy turbo "15g" kit for the 92-95 Civic. DSM SMIC, dsm 450cc injectors, Zdyne Gold SECU, Test pipe, DC sports exhaust in a 90 Civic. I have been running this setup for about 4 years. I noticed I am getting a bit of smoke "kinda blue" If the car sits idle for about 5 mins then I rev it, also a friend told me it will do it if Im driving and am in boost then let off I might get a little puff. My car has also had problems starting back up after I drive it and the engine is still warm. It seems to get flooded. I have to clear it out and it runs fine. Whats the chances the smoke is from the DSM injectors and running so rich? The car was tuned.

Also I am looking at buying a Greddy MBC "kinda pricey I know" but they look really nice. If I have some boost creep issues "wastegate set to 7 pounds hits 7 pounds then drops to 5.5" would this possibly resolve the creep issue? I havent found any leaks on my charge pipes. Im just looking for a basic turbo setup nothing to fancy, Thanks!

·
Registered
See above...
13,322 Posts
From what I've read, the blue smoke is oil... Start looking in those directions. Maybe a blown turbo seal. Have you ran the same turbo for 4 years?

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
BLK92_D16 said:
From what I've read, the blue smoke is oil... Start looking in those directions. Maybe a blown turbo seal. Have you ran the same turbo for 4 years?
Thanks for the reply, yep same turbo for 4 years, I havent put really any miles on it, under 5000 I bet "no joke!". But that is possible, any other way I can check if it the seals?

·
D-series Champ
1,338 Posts