Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
91 Civic sedan
959 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just trying to figure out what everyone else uses. I think my wideband took a shit yesterday. It started not wanting to come on, then it eventually stopped turning on. I had been using an innovate LC-1 with a bosch sensor. In 4 years I just put a new sensor on a few months ago and I never had any issues with any of it.

Post what wideband you have or which ones you've used in the past and how long did you have them and what did/didn't you like?

·
Registered
del Sol si '94
2,539 Posts
Ive been using a used AEM UEGO for about 2 years now. 0 issues. Unknown how long it was "used" before I got it

·
Registered
del Sol si '94
2,539 Posts
acid beaver recommended MTX-L to me. he says he uses those.

he told me aem is overpriced and sucks. i got my MTX-L for 150 shipped
Oh yeah, they are terrible..... 160 new and no monthly "recalibrations".

·
Registered
97 honda coupe
7,611 Posts
Oh yeah, they are terrible..... 160 new and no monthly "recalibrations".
ive had mine for two years and have never had to recalibrate it.

I know its still reading correctly because my tune hasnt changed, and my afr's are still the same.

·
Registered
90 CRX Si
3,866 Posts
I've always read bad things about the AEM, and the couple I've messed with in person haven't impressed me, seem less responsive than both my LC1 and MTX-L.

Beave, reason I went to an MTX-L was so I could remove it easily to hook up on someone elses car as well. Now I've tuned the few cars in the area so no new business haha.

·
Retired From Hondas
2,796 Posts
been using my MTXL for a few months..

I already found a replacement sensor for it locally for under 60 bucks for when I need to replace it.

·
Classic Man
Civic
16,355 Posts
Ive owned two LC-1s, an LM-1, and a 14point7.com unit.

Had the one LC-1 for about 6+ years now. Maybe even 8 years. Still going strong. Replaced the sensor of course. Haha.