Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I am from Alberta Canada I am new to this thread. Not new to civics I have a 92 civic si hatch and am now on the fence as to what I want to do with the motor so I thought I would ask you guys that have experience with the d16z6 motors, first I wanted to make a high revving n/a motor and from what I read it was not really possible with the d motor but hope is not lost as option two was making a boosted d from what I read it's how to make power out of these motors well anything over 200 now is where question I comes in for parts for the motor so far I have comp cam stage 2, aem adjustable cam gear, comp cam valve springs, valve seals. So budget is the next thing I have 3G to spend on more parts plus machining work that might need to be done. What items/ setup would give the best bang for the buck and still be reliable and yes I will have to spend around $600 for a hondata s300 out of the 3G so in parts/machine work I will have 2.5g to spend. Give me your thoughts of a good build with that kind of budget.

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
If I had 2.5gs to spend on a civic...

I would leave the z6 head COMPLETELY stock... Unless you already bought that shit

Put Eagle rods and good forged pistons in (Arias, Wiseco, cp, ect.) <that's about $800

New main and rod bearings <around $100

All gaskets and seals <bout $200

Block bored to .5 over what your current bore is. Have block and head decked. <around $200

Port the head (free if you do it yourself)

then the rest spend on a turbo kit, injectors, and get a good tune. You'll be able to go over 300whp if you want to with this setup.

·
Registered
1,817 Posts
Not new to civics

first I wanted to make a high revving n/a motor and from what I read it was not really possible with the d motor

:doh

You can do soooo much with D motors, do not limit your self with your own ignorance.

·
Registered
921 Posts