Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Civic hatch
988 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all.. I was going to swap to a B16A2 but decided against it. So im going to boost my cute single cam. Im going to purchse the parts by pieces because I am a broke college student.
If it helps, im looking for at least ~190WHP or enough to beat stock RSX-S', S2000's, and FG Si's.

Any recommendations on what parts to start ordering first? It may sound like a stupid question, but I dont want to order the exhaust manifold, later to find out its the wrong one for the turbo. Thanks!!! :cool2:

·
Registered
1999 Civic hatch
988 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Might want to build that y7 a little better to Handle the Boost.

It depends actually but you're gonna want more and you might Break Down.

Give us a Run Down again on what you have done to your Engine?
I guess ill look into building the motor some before actually putting the turbo then.
I was looking to boost 6-8 on the stock block. Ill start off with the ARP head studs first.
All the motor has is an intake.

·
Registered
98 Civic
1,245 Posts
For 190-200whp...

Good clutch, ARP headstuds and a 50 trim Go-Autoworks turbo kit @ about 8psi. ;)

·
\/ apply baby lotion here \/
'98 Civic 4 Door
11,260 Posts
I guess ill look into building the motor some before actually putting the turbo then.
I was looking to boost 6-8 on the stock block. Ill start off with the ARP head studs first.
All the motor has is an intake.
That's what I thought you had also. You could throw a Turbo in there and make it work.
Just Remember one of the Weakest Parts of Block with Boost are the Piston Rods. If you want something Bad @ss, might want to start there and work your way up.