Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
EG8 Civic Ferio
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am looking for some help finding out what I've gotten my hands on. To say I'm a noob is a bit of an understatement. I do know my way around a car and an engine (mechanically-wise) but not only is this my first D series, its my first honda. Its also my first car in about 12 years. I've been in to bikes for a long time but we had a baby boy this week so I needed a car. I swapped my bike for an EG8 Ferio, the guy I swapped it with said it had a 1.6 vtec but after a bit of inspection turns out its a D15B with a vtec head. The guy I got it from didnt have much of an idea what was in it. I found some info saying that some JDM Ferios had a stock D15B vtec producing 130bhp but I have asked around and some say it could be a mini me. How can I tell the difference? If its not a full mini me, I would like to complete the build. Also what kind of bhp could you expect from a mini me?

All help and info would be very gratefully recieved, thanks

·
Registered
98 Civic CX-T on E85
1,797 Posts
stats:d15b sohc vtec 127hp at the crank probably not a mini me...welcome to the site read the stickies there good info!!!

·
Registered
EG8 Civic Ferio
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the replies, here are some pics. Also, it has a s20 tranny, seems to be alot of them out there but cant really find out if its good or bad or what might be better, any feelings on this?

Attachments

·
Registered
98 Civic CX-T on E85
1,797 Posts