Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off let me say that I am a total newbie. If this has already been discused, I am sorry. Anyway, I have a 89 CRX HF with a D15B8 motor. I was at advance auto today trying to buy a distributor cap and rotor, but the ones they showed me were not the ones I needed. So He said for me to get the right ones I had to find out what type of car my motor came out of. So I am hoping one of you will help me out. Does anyone Know?

·
Registered
951 Posts
You should still be useing the stock obd0 distributor for that car. The 1.5 and 1.6 distibutor caps are the same i thought. Do you have mpfi or dpfi?
If its multipointfuelinjection with 4 fuel injecoters you need the d16a6 1.6 distributor cap for 88-91.

·
Registered
915 Posts
DontSaveHer said:
You should still be useing the stock obd0 distributor for that car. The 1.5 and 1.6 distibutor caps are the same i thought. Do you have mpfi or dpfi?
If its multipointfuelinjection with 4 fuel injecoters you need the d16a6 1.6 distributor cap for 88-91.
b7 is the same also,as is the z6 i beleive

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have multi-point. I just called advance and the cap for a 95 civic cx is exactly what i need. I knew you were the right guys to ask. Now I need to ask an even harder question. The reason I am doing a tune up is that my car has been driving very irratic. It sound and feels rough. It studders when I accelerate and I have a check engine light that is comming on. I looked at the computer and it showed 12 short flashes then a pause. I think that is saying I have and exhaust gas recirculation lift valve problem. Anyone know if thats right, or what to do about It?

·
Registered
3,818 Posts
caspian320 said: