1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys.. now i know this topic has been cover ALOT :/

but im having trouble cause heaps of poeple say they cant get them to fit etc
and no matter how hard i look i cant find ne info to help me with my car :/
DB6 integra with a 1.6 D series ZC non v tec.
heres a pic of the engine bay

what im wanting to know is what style whale penis will fit??
is this one here the write shape for it?
Simota Honda Whale SUPER Intake *SCARLES* | Trade Me
or
Password:JDM Dry Carbon Fiber PowerChamber Intake 94-01 Integra Type R / LS / RS | Password JDM
OR
Password:JDM Dry Carbon Fiber PowerChamber Intake 94-01 Integra GS-R | Password JDM

:/ (im REALLY new to this ae guys.. so please bear with me lol)

also what do i do about the MAF sensor thats pluged into the stock plastic piping?? it looks like theres no one for that on the whale dick. what have other ppl done? drill a hole? not use it at all? add an extra part for it?? please needing help with this!!

and im right in assuming that any of thos above ones would be better than a random plastic one that i found on trademe?? lol

thanks for all the help guys!! :)
(i want this pod for the sound, d.w bout "dont get it" posts, cause ima get it lol either way lol)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There is no MAF sensor. Just an IAT sensor.
I see some of those links you posted provide a hole for it.
Some manifolds use the IAT in the back of the Manifold in which case you wont need a hole. Worst case drill a hole and plug the IAT into it.

i mean a hole for that senser.
they all have that hole in the front for if u run the the from the valve cover to them but ill b using a breather filter insted.

·
Registered
2,286 Posts
yes Typo, the sensor you show is indeed the IAT sensor like Ron said above. it doesnt really matter where the hole is, as long as it is somewhere in the intake path. I shoved my IAT sensor up the intake manifold: