Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i'm a total noob but i'm just wondering if its possible to swap a D15 series engine into a 94 integra.
If any of the more experianced guys could help that would be appreciated.
Thanks.

·
Registered
97 Honda Civic
1,784 Posts
Absolutely Pointless!

why stick a D in an Integra. Unless it's fully built and turboed, it's gonna be a waste of time and resources IMHO.

·
Registered
97 Honda Civic
1,784 Posts
That's almost like people wanting to put D's into the heavy Preludes. which is not the right engine for the job. between a B and D is not so large of a difference but remember it's more than just about power numbers. mass and weight play a factor too, which will determine what is the best engine. Honda put B's in Integra's and never had a D series option after 1990 (me thinks), so they knew what the car needed to be peppy. Torque.

·
Registered
311 Posts
pointless

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Since your all asking, i'm worried that the stock b18b1 may not last in the car i'm buying (1994 integra ls for $1500 bucks) so i'm looking for a temporary swap for reliability (which is where the d15 comes in $900) until i got enough dough to throw in a higher end b series engine in it.
So engine mounts is all i need for this swap to work or anything else?

·
Registered
97 Honda Civic
1,784 Posts
Since your all asking, i'm worried that the stock b18b1 may not last in the car i'm buying (1994 integra ls for $1500 bucks) so i'm looking for a temporary swap for reliability (which is where the d15 comes in $900) until i got enough dough to throw in a higher end b series engine in it.