Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the forced induction area of this lovely honda world lol...so im running a eg8 wit a d15b stage 3 vtec i know the motor is a fuel economy motor and it might be some wat slow well it is its feels nothing like 130 hp but watever this is wat i wanna put the bottle on it its completely stock wit a eg si trans... my question is i guess on a stock motor wat could a run a 50 shot? and would i run it dry or wet not sure wat they really mean just hear it around so looking for info...should i do some work to the motor before getting nos im not looking for crazy power i know most stock single running like 17 lucky 16's...im looking to run maybe a low 14's might be good like i said not looking for max power...so wat should i do and a price range of wat i would be spending would be great so i know even a good estimate would work

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
pretty helpful thanks but i saw a couple not recommending nitrous on a stock motor should i listen to them...another question is which nitrous system should i go wit? and does anybody have any idea wat i would be pushing wit a 50 shot i guess was the safest i could run on the stock motor

·
racist-bigot-sexist-homophob
11,892 Posts
...another question is which nitrous system should i go wit?
Two bottles, the big ones....talk to harry and he can get them for you by TONIGHT!!!!!!!

·
Registered
982 Posts