Votes: 2 28.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, as the title suggests, want to know opinions or facts on the differences between the two. Lemme start by saying I have an ES master set for my EJ. The back is all done, and I was working on the fronts, well i went to press out my upper BJ and bent the shit outta my arm not being careful. So i decided to replace the arms with new adjustable one. I settled with DME UCA. (review to come) Well now the DME is a COMPLETE kit, it has hardware, mounting bracket bushing the whole bit. The bushing are supposedly better quality than OEM, i think he meant slightly harder. So my dilemma is, Do I use my new ES poly bushings in the UCA or the "better" than OEM bushings? and WHY? EDIT: both bushing sets are 100%new

New "better" than OEM

New ES bushings

·
Registered
453 Posts
I suggest the es bushings as they are more resistant to damage. Not like they will make ride comfort intolerable either.

·
Premium Member
1,041 Posts
The play in those upper mounts is so small...you probably won't notice a difference either way. I'd go with the new and "improved" ones...for no other reason than fresh is best.

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Anybody else?

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
really no one has an opinion or fact or thought on this?

·
Registered
1,881 Posts
I've heard good and bad things about ES bushings but I was planning on running a a full master set as well. I say slap the ES bushings on and sell the others to recoup a few bucks.

·
Registered
6,676 Posts
I never used either, but generally rubber is a more durable bushing material than polyurethane, especially thermoplastic PU. We don't know if the better unit is thermoset or thermoplastic PU.

·
Registered
457 Posts
really no one has an opinion or fact or thought on this?
my opinion: Red looks better! :honda:

I have them in my car too...
sloopy.

·
Registered