Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Civic DX hatch
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Right now I'm going to be starting on a project to build a turbo mini-me- I'm working on gettings the parts together.

My question is this: how much would it cost to build an 11 second street car with a turbo mini me that is fairly reliable?
What parts would you guys suggest/what platform? I was thinking a Del Sol.

Thanks for any input. :bigok:

·
Registered
2000 Civic DX hatch
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
By street I mean it still has all the things to be legal- in places like Texas or what ever where the emissions laws are relaxed, but as far as having things that aren't really that necessary like say... an HVAC or the like, I really don't care.

I am coming from Subaru hell, so I am new to Hondas. I figured the D series would be a good choice to work with since its not going to cost me an arm and a leg like an EJ would.

Thanks y'all.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Right now I'm going to be starting on a project to build a turbo mini-me- I'm working on gettings the parts together.

My question is this: how much would it cost to build an 11 second street car with a turbo mini me that is fairly reliable?
What parts would you guys suggest/what platform? I was thinking a Del Sol.

Thanks for any input. :bigok:
Like they've said before, i would recommend looking at other peoples build on here so you have an idea of what parts are needed to achieve ur goals...

·
Registered
371 Posts
i say d16z6, vitara pistons,fjt rods, some port work on the head, valvesprings and retainers, and either colt cam,or delta regrind,arps,gaskets, oil pump,bearings,water pump,etc and a goodclutch

then youll need a wideband, boost guage,standalone, injectors, fuel pump, regulator and guage for tuning

the turbo kit is where youll spend your money, tial 50mm bov,tial 44 wastegate, go autoworks piping kit,nice ram horn manifold, and i say a gt30 turbo,boost controller,downpipe, exhaust.