Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Trying to set a d15b to tune

I am new with the d15b I don’t know how to hook up the 3 stage vtec. I want to use a usdm ecu I have chipped and will be running crome.

So I was reading what do you think I should do?
Use a msd rpm window switch?
Usa a p72/ converted to p72 spec and use the iab output?
Just hit both vtec solenoids at the same time? Or just use one?
Where do I get a base map I found one on pgmfi but it only have low and high?
Ya I know some of the options suck but it is what other people have done in the past according to my Google research. I know I want to use both solenoids. I have tuned a b7y8, b7z6, a z6 and a b2 mpfi swap on crome but this motor is way different then the rest.

Also what solenoid is what? (just to confirm)

·
ministry of mayhem!
93 honda integra
5,673 Posts
you have a little dislexia problem, kiddo (b instead of d).

lol.

·
Registered
5,015 Posts
if you really want the lean burn or whatever, i woud do it through the IAB's and tune the low cam well. from the factory the lean burn 1 intake valve is only on below 2500rpm
just tune the low cam like you normally would and then the high cam.

or if you have ectune you could use one of its outputs and use that

i would start with a regular d15b 2 stage bin and tune from there since only the section below 2500 will be affected

·
Registered
1990 civic 4 door LX
2,121 Posts
I would also suggest a similar thing. The multiple outputs needed could be done with multiple programs. I would say convert a p06/p28 to run iabs and do it with crome.... or cheap out and buy a window switch aka- shift light from ebay for 35 bux and use that...

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Sorry lol d15b changed.