Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am looking for a supercharger for a 94 d15 am not looking to get a extreme amount of power just a lil spunkier it my dd. well if anyone could tell me where i could get one and/or how much the entire kit will cost me

im new to boost so im still learning if you could give me any advice that would be great

thanks for your help

·
Registered
324 Posts
your gonna hear alot of people just tell you to go turbo. eitherway is an improvment and sc`s are just as fun for anything except drag racing. i think sc`s and a good suspension make for an extremely fun daily driver if your near any kind of good winding backrounds with minimal traffic. superchargers in my opinion are great for roadcoarse, autocross kinda stuff for its power at the touch of a pedal capability "dont have to spool up" however lack in drag racing on most 4cyl.

one way or another in the long run the supercharger will cost you more to buy complete

parting one will be hard sence they arent as widely used in the honda community. 98% of all used FI d-series parts will be turbo

google
google
google
google
:rockon:

·
Registered
571 Posts
your gonna hear alot of people just tell you to go turbo. eitherway is an improvment and sc`s are just as fun for anything except drag racing. i think sc`s and a good suspension make for an extremely fun daily driver if your near any kind of good winding backrounds with minimal traffic. superchargers in my opinion are great for roadcoarse, autocross kinda stuff for its power at the touch of a pedal capability "dont have to spool up" however lack in drag racing on most 4cyl.

one way or another in the long run the supercharger will cost you more to buy complete

parting one will be hard sence they arent as widely used in the honda community. 98% of all used FI d-series parts will be turbo

google
google
google
google
:rockon: