Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
HONDA
1,221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I got bored and bought an extra motor that came with the turbo long story on it ill make it short original owner put motor and turbo together had it tuned etc. sold the car the new owner sold the turbo to another guy and sold the motor to me I then went and bought turbo from the previous purchaser so I have the motor turbo original tuned ecu and all. I don't know too much on the specifics but its a d15b vtec and has a web cam those are the only facts I know I don't know much on turbos so idk what kind it is...the turbo is small though anyways it's all in my car and running my first problem is the throttle response is horrible when I take off from 1st gear it takes a little bit for it to accelerate my 2nd problem my turbo suddenly kicks in around 5500 rpm like I said I'm a noob to turbos but I though small turbos spooled up quicker? Once I get to 5500 I can feel it get fast and pull me back. Any one have any advice? The only thing different from when the original owner had it and me is that he had a skunk2 Manifold on it and a rather large TB and idk if he had a different map sensor and I have my edelbrock manifold with smaller TB and stock map

All info appreciated

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
90 CRX
1,054 Posts
For it to run exactly the same it would have to be exactly the same setup through and through all the way down to intercooler setup. If the car was tuned, then it was tuned for that setup. You would need it to be exact. I know I am repeating myself, but it would need to be retuned if anything has been changed. Are you also running the same injectors? Everything...?

I can't help myself, I'll take a shot of Mac n cheese on the rocks in a martini glass with two straws please!!

·
Registered
HONDA
1,221 Posts
Discussion Starter #6