Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
That "e-charger" is actually a marine fan of some sort. You can go to most boat dealers and find the same thing for 30-40 bucks. At idle - no difference (equal pressure), at WOT - "charger" will spin faster due to the intake pulling air THROUGH the fan which does create some restriction. Better off buying a "Tornadeo".

N

·
0 Posts
you need 2 of those to make 1.7 psi as they advertise, that if is true whaterver they advertise.

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Speed_Cult said:
That "e-charger" is actually a marine fan of some sort. You can go to most boat dealers and find the same thing for 30-40 bucks. At idle - no difference (equal pressure), at WOT - "charger" will spin faster due to the intake pulling air THROUGH the fan which does create some restriction. Better off buying a "Tornadeo".
Ive never personally agreed with the Tornado. Maybe its because Im no expert in FI, but it just seems kind cheesey. Although the Speed Channel advertises this and backs up that their are actual gains. I have a friend that put this on his sisters accord, and he tells me that theirs a difference. I wont belive it till I see it.

D

·
0 Posts
There's a bunch of kids where I used to work that loved their tornados. They said no real response change but they all got like 5-10mph higher top speeds. This is word of mouth, no dyno.

·
This one's for you, Duck.
Wait, what?
2,304 Posts
They don't work. They don't flow enough air to make any difference, and they do decrease hp because they restrict the airflow in an otherwise unrestricted tube. When they come out with a compact fan that puts out enough ccm, i'll consider trying it.

T

·
0 Posts
FooSchnickens said:
They don't work. They don't flow enough air to make any difference, and they do decrease hp because they restrict the airflow in an otherwise unrestricted tube. When they come out with a compact fan that puts out enough ccm, i'll consider trying it.