Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, decided to throw up a build thread for my car. I've had it for a while now, and I'm godawful at taking pictures and my progress is slow because I'm a student, but ah well. It's a 91 CRX Si, at the moment with it's stock A6 still in it. I rebuilt the A6 a few years ago because it had a blown headgasket when I bought it, ended up porting the head a little bit but basically kept the engine stock. Started autocross 2 years ago, loved it, and haven't stopped since. I'm decently competitive locally, my closest competition is a B20 EF hatch with an LSD that runs 225 Hoosiers, and I'm steadily catching up to him. Last event he just narrowly beat me by .1 seconds. Anyway, I'll throw some pictures up when I'm allowed to, didn't realize there was a post minimum =\

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
There isnt if you use outside photo hosting....postimage.org for instance.

·
Registered
1990 civic, 1991 CRX
181 Posts
Funny, usually you don't hear Poor and SMF pax in the same sentence. usually it's "soft" and "really soft" :p

imgur.com is your friend

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I know, it still tells me to remove links from my post. Ah well, I'll just wait until I have enough posts :p I know you guys like pics so I'll get them up when I can.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Manifold and downpipe arrived at my mailbox today, have to make a trip down to Blaine to pick them up maybe tomorrow evening. Can start test fitting the turbo, figure out if I need to pick up a half rad or not.

·
Registered
90 CRX Si
3,866 Posts
Funny, usually you don't hear Poor and SMF pax in the same sentence. usually it's "soft" and "really soft" :p

imgur.com is your friend
It would stay that way if you weren't so damn fast...It'll be whatever SSM is next season!