Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
97 EJ6 boosted D16Z6
1,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends,

Sometime between 5:00 pm on jan 1 and 10:00 am Jan 2 my coupe was stolen from my assigned parking space in the townhome i have been renting for the past 6 years.
It never once left my stranded, more reliable than any of the stock Hondas I have owned:sadface:

Here is a picture of it:

Under the hood:

the clutch was starting to slip and since I had more time than money, I swapped the y7 back in.

after trawling craigslist for a few days I found a pretty clean 2000 dx for about $1000 less than what ricer/jdmfagboiz were asking for salvage titled, used up beaters.

here is a picture of it:

kind of reminds me of my old white coupe, (two days before it was stolen thanksgiving weekend 2008 )

for the record, I also had a green ex coupe and a 93 hatch that i swapped a b16 in back in 2003.

·
Asshole
4,112 Posts
Welcome back, don't remember your old avatar but remember the name. Hope you get your car back, I was lucky enough to get mine back a couple days after it was stolen.

·
Registered
97 EJ6 boosted D16Z6
1,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the kind words, I never really left. I check here every couple of weeks but rarely see anything to comment on.
After a week, I don't expect there's much left to recover.
My old white coupe was found a few days later, they had messed up the door panels trying to get the stock speakers out.
I kind of lost interest in it so I sold it to a friend who had been bugging me to sell it to him.
I still have my z6 + lsd trans and turbo kit and some other stuff to put on the new (to me) coupe.

·
Registered
97 EJ6 boosted D16Z6
1,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
so while I get some issues ironed out on the civic, I've been driving this:

guzzles gas and feels like its going to tip over.

·
Registered
97 EJ6 boosted D16Z6
1,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
and meet my grand sons, born in August.

·