Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey there I am new to the Honda world, I have just got an 88 CRX with an D15b2 that runs, but smokes like a frait trian. At the moment I want to lieve the D15b2 in the car, but I need to find out whats the matter with it. It start up fine, and idles fine, but after it warms up it will stop running, what could cause this. Like I said it smokes but I think the rings or v-guides are shot. I also have a D16y8, and as far as I know it is all stock, and I want to rebiild the Y8 and stick it in the Crx this sping. The Y8 is v-teck, and I want to keep it stock, but want to rebuild the bottom end, what parts and brands would I be better off using to do this.

I am new to the honda world like I said, so I got hold of a d16a1 along with a 5 speed tranny. It say honda on the valve cover and I thought ya I will put this in the CRX along with a short thro shifter I have. this moter came with everything, but was taken apart and need put back together. I later found out that this moter came out of I think it was an 88-89 integra, and will not work in the CRX unless you get a mount-mod kit. If any one is interrested in this D16a1 let me know.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Need help