Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 133 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
so i got a Jackson racing supercharger for absolutely dirt cheap and i currently have a Y7

If i could get some input on the build so far, greatly appreciated.

Y7 w/ Y8 mini me (p06 ecu)
vitara pistons
Eagle Rods
ARP head studs
JRSC (duh)

what else would you guys do? new cams? input? normally i'd go turbo, but i got the JRSC for dirt dirt cheap (<250, store going out of business, never used still in box)

and no, dont tell me to sell it and go turbo, i see that too much and its kind of cliche XD

my goal is 300 hp

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
jeez sorry ill get to it

im on a bunch of different honda forums though, not like im a complete n00b....

·
I like to mouth off
658 Posts
i never said you were a complete noob...i'm just saying the things you need to do to make it on this site..... but now on to your question... you don't need vitara pistons and Eagle Rods for a S/C....save your money, get a good fuel management system, maybe some bigger injectors. what size pulley did it come with?

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
came with a 8lb pulley (plan on using a 10lb)

but without the new internals, how would i be able to get even close to my target goal?

someone i know told me theyre essential

·
I like to mouth off
658 Posts
your not gonna get past 200 WHP no matter what.... and as far as i know the biggest pulley they make is an 8 lb

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
you absolutely sure? ive been told my a variety of people that if i actually upgrade the oem internals, i can definitely surpass 200

·
I like to mouth off
658 Posts
im by no means a S/C expert, im more of an all motor myself.... but i think you could prob hit 175ish with a really good tune and the right parts.... will some S/C dude's back me up... or correct me?

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
ah k, hopefully an expert can clear it up