Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm doing research and i thought you guys can pich in some info. im gona run a d16z6 block with eagle rod and srp piston with block guard. n of course a d16z6 head too. the rest is stock. how many lbs of boost can the stock sleeve handle before it give in for a daily drive and track. will run t3/t4 turbo. can the sleeve handle 15+lbs of boost and withstand more then 300+ whp? if best 350whp. that my goal. hope im not too greedy.

·
Registered
836 Posts
350 has been done on stock sleeves with a block guard. If you are seriouse about making that much power reliably, and as a daily driver, I would spend the extra green and get her sleeved

·
Banned
3,428 Posts
stock sleeves are not as reliable as you think and can only take so much abuse..
and eagle rods...well...
if you wanna do it right
do it right the first time

·
Registered
2,452 Posts
Stock sleeves are more strong than what you guys think.. I know of 3 local guys with stock sohc sleeves + block guard and they have 380whp and rund 24-26 PSI on T3/t4 turbos

I have stock sleeves and i have 266whp, currently planning on going for 300+whp.I run daily 18PSI of bost 24/7 and not a single problem, i will be installing a t3/t4 as well and running 15-18psi daily...I also know of 2 other guys that on small turbos(T3) run 20 and 26PSIs on stock sohc sleeves...

All these cars are daily drivers and have been boosted for over a year...some of them have 3 years boosted with that kind of power on stock sleeves and they have ran well and no problems.

·
Banned
3,428 Posts
fjt said:
Stock sleeves are more strong than what you guys think.. I know of 3 local guys with stock sohc sleeves + block guard and they have 380whp and rund 24-26 PSI on T3/t4 turbos