Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to the Honda world so bear with me because I’ll be lurking and asking all kinds of questions lol.

I found this setup and just curious what kind of power I could put down with a good turbo setup.

https://www.speedfactoryracing.net/engine-parts/engine-block-parts/pistons/honda-acura/d-series-engines/speedfactory-no-notch-h-beam-long-rod-and-vitara-piston-combo

I can’t post links on mobile -_-
Should I go ahead and notch the block anyway just to be safe? What else can I do to beef up the bottom end?

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,459 Posts
"Vitara piston turbo D16 builds are one of the most popular 300-500hp street Honda setups out there. Very cost effective, fun, and relatively simple to build"

"- 500hp rated"

"We have pushed the limits of these pistons on our own engines and currently hold the world record for horse power on these pistons in a stock sleeve D16Z6. We have used these in countless street engines that produce up to 400HP on a streetable pumpgas setup."

all of this is in the description for the page you linked.....

your reading skill suck bro.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah but what other mods did they do to their block?
They said they made that power but don’t post links to their build/setup. Was it stock or sleeved? Did they notch or naw.

·
4,459 Posts
"We have pushed the limits of these pistons on our own engines and currently hold the world record for horse power on these pistons in a stock sleeve D16Z6. We have used these in countless street engines that produce up to 400HP on a streetable pumpgas setup."

all of this is in the description for the page you linked.....

your reading skill suck bro.

also in the description of your own link

"- Profiled to clear most factory girdles and ZERO block notching is needed."

https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/speedfactory-09-vitara-d16-build-2582191/

·
Registered