Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm not sure if this is even supposed to be here or if i'm aloud to ask this so if i am doing something wrong please delete it and i'm sorry i dont want to get kicked off of here but what i want to know is if anybody can rep somebody who can socket a p28 ecu or if anybody has any spare ones laying around i attempted to socket mine but i am having trouble finding a used desolder station i dont want to get a new one just to do my one ecu i think it would be cheaper to just get one already socketed or just have somebody do it for me i can already get a rom for my setup so i dont need a chipped one just one that is socketed ready to accept a rom so i can tune and keep putting different chips in a zif would be nice too if anybody has any with a zip installed let me know thanks in advance and sorry if i did something wrong i know your not allowed to sell stuff and things like that since i am a noob still

·
the MAD scientist
2,574 Posts
i'm not sure if this is even supposed to be here or if i'm aloud to ask this so if i am doing something wrong please delete it and i'm sorry i dont want to get kicked off of here but what i want to know is if anybody can rep somebody who can socket a p28 ecu or if anybody has any spare ones laying around i attempted to socket mine but i am having trouble finding a used desolder station i dont want to get a new one just to do my one ecu i think it would be cheaper to just get one already socketed or just have somebody do it for me i can already get a rom for my setup so i dont need a chipped one just one that is socketed ready to accept a rom so i can tune and keep putting different chips in a zif would be nice too if anybody has any with a zip installed let me know thanks in advance and sorry if i did something wrong i know your not allowed to sell stuff and things like that since i am a noob still