·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Before flaming my plans you should read this thread

http://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1210330&page=2

and this one

http://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1379997

At this point everything is hypothetical, BUT there is a good chance these plans will come into fruition. My friend and I will be starting an outreach ministry with his church soon, (he's a youth pastor, i'm an aspiring teacher/speaker/author/ninja). If you're anti-Christian then ignore this bit of info, but it's important to the story. Anyways, it will be a car ministry where the church will sponsor us to build a car to get people interested. The plans are sleeper all the way, and what's more sleeper than opening the hood to a stock d-series....as in stock airbox, stock exaust manifold etc. You might ask how we will build a respectable car with the stock airbox and exh mani. Well here's the plans.

MOTOR SETUP

-D16Z6 (ideally)
-built bottom end (sleeved, forged rods/pistons etc)
-Rear mounted turbo (mounted higher than usual so as to be not easily seen.
-BOV inside the stock airbox
-under-hood charge pipes under integra intake arm
-lots of boost
-lots of tuning on Ethanol (E85)
-400+ HP goal.

CHASSIS

-CRX or EF hatch, maybe EG sedan, but we wanna stay light.
-some weight redux. (at least we'll cut out the rear flooring and replace it with sheet metal, which will also allow us to mount the turbo where we want it.)
-Stock looking interior, with everything that is possible stripped out (stereo stuff, behind dash stuff.
- we'll probably need a roll cage unfortunatley which will make us not so sleeper, oh well.

I'm pretty excited about it.

V

·
0 Posts
where are you getting your E85? and why use E85 when you can go straight alcohol? its a hell of alot cheaper to get and make yourself. if you have any ethanol tuning issues lemme know its my area of expertise.

·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
vash_vts said: