Discussion Starter #1

·
BATSLOMAN GIVES NO FUCKS.
4,472 Posts
try em out and let me know. I have a set that needs new bushings as well

·
4,472 Posts
supposedly skunk2 made some better ones that they sell. Id personally like to find someone with a lathe to mill down some energy suspension ones to fit

·
Registered
5,885 Posts
find a set of control arms in a junkyard and throw some energy suspension bushings in themm. you can find the kit on ebay for 20-30 bucks if you catcha seller trying to move them fast.

I got my full master bushing kit for $100 new on ebay when some seller was having a 30% off sale

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
find a set of control arms in a junkyard and throw some energy suspension bushings in themm. you can find the kit on ebay for 20-30 bucks if you catcha seller trying to move them fast.

I got my full master bushing kit for $100 new on ebay when some seller was having a 30% off sale
Then I wont have the bling bling status anymore with my gold control arms.

I went ahead and ordered those bushings. Ill report back.

·
4,472 Posts
Then I wont have the bling bling status anymore with my gold control arms.

I went ahead and ordered those bushings. Ill report back.
pretty much lol

·
Registered
94 Integra
1,226 Posts
Bling is for only 1 type of Honda owner: hardparkers.

Use what works: OEM integra/si LCA's with ES or Hard Race bushings. My set with ES bushings were great and lasted for 2 years in a DD til I sold it.

I might reconsider if an alloy arm is introduced which accepts ES or Hard Race bushings AND has threaded sway mounts. The only thing close is the blox-style, which has a useless recessed sway hole.

·
Registered
5,885 Posts
THAT is the reason I dont use the aftermarket LCA's. So far none of them support the same identical bushing set that factory does.

I would love having less weight in the suspension, but maintenance means I would have to palce an online order only to support them.

·
Premium Member
1,031 Posts