Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone, i been on h-t for awhile now, i don't usually come to this site because i usually have tech related experience so i try to help out there, as you can see i don't have the biggest post count on this site so if you guys choose not to help its ok, but i thought it might be worth a shot to post this here because you guys are just as knowledgeable or maybe even more as the people on h-t so thanks, been doing work to my 1997 hx for awhile, got everything done this last week that had to be done which included suspension, exterior work, interior, work and everything i wanted to do before the turbo except for the exhaust which will be done, when i bring my block into the place to do machine work, so here is my story for the people that care and what to read it, if you don't just skip down thanks and sorry. Well i am a full time master student with a almost full time job, I don't have that much time to do stuff so I usually take a long time to get things done, i do a lot of the work myself, because its just so fun to learn this stuff, but when it comes to the turbo, i will most likely have it installed at my place, I am first going to do all the internals, install the engine and break it in and then while breaking it in get the turbo parts. I plan on running a D16y8 i picked up blown from one of my friend, and hope to hit around 320hp, and retain PS, and AC, because its dam hot in New York in the summer, its not a nice hot, it a sticky nasty hot, and I use my car a lot. Well this is the things that i have on my list so far, I try to help anyone i can on this site, but now i need help for my self, from people that have done or have more knowledge then me, because when i don't know something i ask so thanks to anyone that helps me out, I will try and make this thread a constant one, and when i do the work i will post some pics, but I do things slow so it may be a very lo