Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im new to this and am lookin for rods that will let me use vitara piston on my d15b7 mini me without notching my block?

·
Registered
95 integra
504 Posts

·
Hi hater!
12,548 Posts
I was about to say these have not hit the market yet and even if you do get crower rods the compressin is to low even for my taste so you will wait in line like everyone else of get a 1.6. And notching is gonna be a must more than likely unless he drops the I beams and block notching isnt that hard

·
Registered
Honda Civic
2,943 Posts
You can look up block notching on youtube. I saw a video. 20mins+a dremel tool+patience=a nicely notched block. :)

What's with the large font? Just askin.

·
Premium Member
95 CX Hatch
5,910 Posts
Hey im new to this and am lookin for rods that will let me use vitara piston on my d15b7 mini me without notching my block?
ummm...stock rods fit perfect! BTW what are you doing with this minime to justify beefy rods? Turbo/nitrous etc? I see you posted in the fi section so I am curious. Why not ditch the b7 block and get a z6/y8/d15b to start with.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
he's a nooob

Hey im only a noob on this d-series site buddy nd i like that font......nd the post dosent say Hey Come Talk Sh** i asked a question bout rods not font opinions! if i wanted opinions on font i would of asked thanks for careing tho i apreciate it (NOT)....Thanks for the feedback on my question tho

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
ummm...stock rods fit perfect! BTW what are you doing with this minime to justify beefy rods? Turbo/nitrous etc? I see you posted in the fi section so I am curious. Why not ditch the b7 block and get a z6/y8/d15b to start with.