Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm usually Lurking on the forums and felt it was time to make a post on something I have yet found any review on although its pretty basic (although I have other products I can Contribute a outside opinion on)...and that would be my Stainless steel PW:JDM shift knob type 1.1 as mentioned before. lets begin with a little back story. (this is my first time doing a review lol)

The main knob on my Car is my skunk2 shift knob which I can assure everyone is widely familiar with,its mated with a blackworks single bend. I love that knob, the weight,feel and finish. Its by far my favorite to date. but I felt as if I might wanna switch things up and add another to my collection..After much debating I opted for this which was supposed to be a xmas from my sister...only to find out they were on back order.

After a month of waiting it has finally arrived...and my first thought was, "wow this is friggin heavy!" the package arrived in a regular USPS priority shipping box and was packaged inside a plastic bag and paper unlike how skunk2 ships in a foam padded box Or even how BWRs knob is in plastic Box...Inside the bag was the knob itself and some locktite. here Is a photo of package out of the box prior of me opening.

Upon opening I decided to do some side by side comparisons with Skunk 2
PWJDM is about 3 and 1/4 inches tall with skunk2 being about 2inches tall.