Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
00' Honda Civic EX
1,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, so I've been running 4-5lbs for the past 2 months. Last night I bumped it up to 8lbs (that's where it was originally street tuned for anyway) and damn what a difference it made. And the motor still feels like it can hold a lot more. It's a healthy ass motor. Anyway, I've planned to run 10lbs daily after dyno tuning but Im wondering if maybe 12lbs would be safe. I know no one can tell for sure but a lot of you have seen a lot more boosted D's than I have so I don't know the limitations of most of them. I have, however, noticed most people stop at 10lbs. If it's not a good idea to run 12lbs daily then do you think it would be fun to make a couple runs on 12lbs just to see what kind of power it makes?

And my last thing...can someone provide me with the specs from Honda on how to tighten down the head studs? I know there's an order and someone on here told me before but I can't find the post and I can't remember what it was. I need to know because Im putting the ARP's in with a new HG on Friday night. And correct me if Im wrong but to install the studs, don't you just take the head off, put all the new studs in hand tight ONLY with an allen head and then slide the head back on, lube up the threads on the end of the arp studs and then tighten down the nuts to about about 55-60ft lbs? Or is there a step I missed? Do you lube both ends with the threads on em or just the ones where the nuts go on? And why do you only hand tighten the studs down into the block? Thanks in advance for reading and for any answers you can give me

·
R2.....Zap Balls
94 Ex coupe
5,186 Posts