Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i a planing on dropping a t25 on it , now guys please forgive me if i sound new or like an idiot , i am new at the whole car engine thing, but i do need questions answered and i was told this would be the best place.

I understand my power output will depend greatly on my tunning,but i want to know just for kicks how much hp can i expect roughly?

also i have to do the wiring for ecu completely different from my current civic 98 lx9 yeah its a snail i kno)

who psi do you recomend i run it at with out blowing the engine and with out taking away from the engone life?

·
Registered
147 Posts
On stock internals you could probably see about 130kw at the wheels, depending on the turbo and how much boost you run.

·
Worst Mechanic Ever!
2,915 Posts
First thing first, go over to the turbo section, read the stickies, ead some build thread, you can google search d-series.org for "t25" and see what comes up.

Don't expect to get much more than 200WHP, that is a small turbo, I htink most builds end up with 160-180, but I could be wrn,g I am no expert. But, there is plenty of info out there, just read up.

·
Banned
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5