Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2003 Evo 8
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been looking online at different pipe benders, and I have no idea what I'm looking for. Could anyone point me in the right direction for what to look for? i want to be able to do at least 3" exhaust. My price range is 300-700$ In mind, I'm a new welder and only 16,:sign4: I've been taking a welding class this year and my dad has been welding for over 30 years. I wanted to start on a project and have everything i need to get it done before I start.

Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
Wagovan
773 Posts
Aren't you supposed to do a DIY in the DIY section? If you are N/A 3" is also WAY overkill.

·
Registered
96 civic cx hatch
152 Posts
ok, im 24 year's old....ive been welding since i was 17, ive layed more weld's then most people my age....(60-70 hours a week add's up)

and i have NO urge to build an exhaust....your gonna hate it...ive built them for bike's, scooter's and go cart's and what not...unless you have an actual lift in your garage, its going to be nothing but a hassle, spend the $150 and have a mom and pop shop build one for you....

until you get under that car laying on your back and have to lay a couple of tack weld's on an exhaust leak WITH NO SHIELD cause it doesnt fit and you end up with 3rd degree burn's from hot slag falling on you and theres NOTHING you can do about it....yeah....piss on a custom diy exhaust

·
Registered
Wagovan
773 Posts
Not if your K :p or plan on going turbo...

Sup man, im 17, gettin ready to graduate high school! Go post.in the Random thought thread and introduce yourself.
Mc Lovin. You are the exception to a high school student with a K that knows what they're doin'! :bigok:

·
Registered
2003 Evo 8
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #8