Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Im boosting my built d16z6 soon with a turbonetics t3t4 turbo.
Im ready to install my oil catch can and i want some info on installing my oil catch can that has a breather on it. Ive looked online and asked my friends and many seem to hook it up to the PCV valve one line from the intake manifold side and to the valve cover side. Also the intake manifold side of where the PCV valve hose go i am supposed to block that line off? im new to boosting my honda and want to know if its okay to do it that way. another thing im asking do i need to do anything to the booster hose? should i leave it as is? i mounted the catch can on my car and i just need to hook the lines up.

i made a pic of the diagram for my oil catch can please let me know if its fine to route my catch can like this.

the original hose where the PCV valve from the intake manifold is blocked off
i am also looking for a diagram where to mount my manual boost controler i bought from a friend. i have the hallman pro manual boost controler? where do i mount the vacuum lines at?

Attachments

·
Registered
789 Posts
The boost controller goes between your waste gate and intake manifold. Most people seem to run two lines off the top of the valve cover for a breather set up. I've had mine with one running from the valve cover and one running from the black box to my catch can. It has worked pretty well but I'm redoing my catch can and am going to switch to the two lines on the valve cover.

·
Registered
347 Posts