Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
edit:: Hey guys, i'm new to the honda scene, but not new to the car scene. I was thinking of picking up a 93 civic LS auto tomorrow. Now my friend has a jackson supercharger that he'd sell me cheap. I also know he has dsm injectors that come with it. He told me i would have to chip my ecu but correct me if im wrong but you cannot chip auto ecus? the motor is a d-15 non vtec, so i guess it would be the p06 ecu. SO what would need to be done to manage fuel? or should things be ok with the injectors

·
d-series Member
3,134 Posts
lol at supercharging an auto d15... sorry but i do smile when i think about it. stocker injectors should be able to handle the whole 110whp you might get out of it. hope the car is cheap the the supercharger uber cheap

·
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread
11,969 Posts
lol at supercharging an auto d15... sorry but i do smile when i think about it. stocker injectors should be able to handle the whole 110whp you might get out of it. hope the car is cheap the the supercharger uber cheap
ah, let the man SC the car... some people like blown over boosted...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
hey man if u could get a s/c for under 250 wouldn't u do it too? i'm serious guys, so your valid help would be great... after doing more research last night i see that i do not need to mod the ecu for stock boost. I just need to make sure my friend has the fpr that came with the kit i guess. The only thing i remember him showing me, is that he had the dsm injectors and something about a special fuel rail he had for it.

·
Premium Member
1,754 Posts
by LS do you mean b18b? or is LS accually a trim model for civics?
The man said it had a d15 non-vtec, so it's probably an LX and he just mistyped it. The S is easy to hit when you are going for the X.

·
Registered
1,048 Posts