Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey, just another noobie here.

I'm a noob with engine building and d-series.org's forums. I've got a d16a6 and plan on being boosted and taking my time to do it right. I don't have any tools necessary for a build nor the experience, but I have a friend who is going to help and let me get some hands on experience.

I've been searching and reading and I think I may have came up with everything I need so far for my hp goal.

My goal is a little over 300whp with a Garrett T3/T4 50 Trim.
RCAutoworks

I'm wanting to go with FJ Distributors Turbo Superkit COMBO for D16A6, with their custom rods so I don't lose any compression. :mrgreen: and so I dont miss anything important since this is my first build...
FJ Distributors

I was also very drawn to getting a 1.2 Bisimoto Turbo Regrind with a Bisimoto Cam gear. Level 1.2, D-series Turbo regrind, non-vtec - $349.00 : Bisimoto Engineering, Where Efficiency Meets Technological Perfection

I plan on getting a Ebay Cast Iron Manifold. I'm willing to spend the extra $ when needed, but if I can save some cash by not being pretty, it's well worth it for me.D15 D16 CAST IRON TURBO MANIFOLD+GASKETS T3/T4 35/38MM | eBay

Precision 880cc Injectors seemed to fit my needs well.
Xenocron Tuning: Precision Turbo 880cc Fuel Injector Set for Honda-Low Impedence #[SCIO880]

I'd like to try and stay obd0 and use TurboEdit, if I was to convert to obd1 I'd go with hondata s300. I'll be getting a tune from Trackmaster's located in Hunstville AL.

I'd love the criticism good or bad, so please tell me what you think, how I could improve, what you would do, and if it floats your boat go ahead and flame. Thanks d-series.org users!

::EDIT:: I forgot to mention the Walbro 255lph Fuel pump also!
http://compare.ebay.com/like/150653523762?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar&_lwgsi=y

·
Registered
51 Posts