Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sooo...I'm a noob to Hondas, but luckily not to cars. However, I have a lot to research/learn for this Honda.

I just sold off my 64' Falcon Prostreet Project and scooped up a little 89 civic hatch to mess with. I'm currently trying to plan out which direction I will go with the car which is already a ton of research in itself. Luckily, I don't mind it.

Anyways, see you all around the forums.

64 Falcon I sold:

89 Hatch I picked up:

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
Would love to see more of the falcon, looks like bit of a strip whore.

Those 89 hatches are sweet for a lot of reasons, weight, looks(IMO), and so many have been destroyed a good clean one like that will be a great base to become anointed with.

Welcome to Honda's man, and DSO, have fun.

·
Retired From Hondas
2,796 Posts
Fuckin clean hatch.. thats a fresh canvas for a nice build..

Pick a power ggoal and built towards it. Good luck

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys for taking the time to say hey. Glad you like the Hatch. It was pretty clean from what I could tell. It has 2 small rust spots near the rear qtr, but that should fix up easy. Other than that it just has some dings and dents here and there. I figure one of the painless dent repair guys could get them out with not much hassle.

As far as my car goes, I am currently debating with myself if I should try to stuff a H2D/H2B in it, or build a Turbo-D. I am leaning more in favor of the Turbo-D at the moment, which is why I am here. If I do go turbo-D I would like to achieve 350-375whp on 93 pump. No water/meth If i can get away it.

Here are a few more pics of the hatch, everything you see is how I bought it.

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
A turbo A6 build would suite you. An H in there would be the bizzness though, those have made some serious numbers in hatches running SFWD.

·
Registered
0 Posts