Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 148 Posts

·
Registered
Honda
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've started piecing together my new turbo build, and after some waiting, some parts have finally arrived. I will begin the motor build between tomorrow and Friday.

Here are some of the parts have arrived:

This is a Garrett T3/TO4E 54 Trim Turbo from www.blaastperformance.com

Here is a shot of the Manifold. It is a CCFAB Miniram.

cont........

·
Registered
Honda
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Turbonetics DeltaGate 38mm wastegate.......(thank you red_hatchback)

7 Bolt Blockoff flange (downpipe flange) from blaastperformance.com

Oil line kit from blaastperformance.com

Turbo XS Dual stage boost controller

Bar and plate FMIC........28 X 6 X 3

And a pic of all the parts thus far together

·
Registered
3,431 Posts
Everything looks good...except the wastegate, i've heard those arent very good, but then again i have no personal experience. Looks like the kit should be fun!

·
Registered
Honda
2,692 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
i will keep the thread updated with my engine build and with more parts as they come in.

that turbo is a damn giant.....it was supposed to be a .60 .63 but the guy at blaast went ahead and made it a .70 because it was 2.5" outlet, and he said spool time would not change that much.

i hope hes right, because the turbo is huge.....i just hope my motor can spool it in time (hopefully before 5k)

·
Lifetime Awesome Member
'89 CRX HF
25,544 Posts
Everything looks good...except the wastegate, i've heard those arent very good, but then again i have no personal experience.
the WGs work fine. the only reason they have a bad name is because of the mani they were sold with in the drag kit. bad WG placement causes creep...

he wont have a single problem with the WG on that mani

·
Registered
3,431 Posts