Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to the honda world and I'm wondering if you guys can give me advice on how to build up my car. I have a 90 civic 4dr 5spd weighing in at 2100 lbs. I have put a 92-95 sohc vtec in it with a aem cam gear, dc sports header and aem cold air intake. I would like to get the car in to the low 14's and was wondering what you guys would suggest. I have planned a p/p head ,exhaust and a lightweight flywheel . Do you guys think this will get me to where I want to be or am i going to have to put the spray on it? Thanks for any advice

·
Got some PHAT ass?
909 Posts
Hey man welcome to the site. I think you'll find that most the people on here will help you out a lot, I know they've helped me.

I think with the current bolt ons you have you should be in the 14's but probably not low 14's. IMO if you have the means you could scrap a decent DIY turbo kit for $500 get a t25 turbo off an eclipse, and HF manifold with adaptor plate, a DSM side mount intercooler and some piping from JC whitney and you could run 7 psi and get into the 13's and since you have a 4dr it would be the ultimate sleeper with the side mount noone would even know what hit them

·
Registered
2,075 Posts
well i say since you already got a decent amount of money in the n/a stuff...imo you should get a cam..i prefer the zex 59300 cam and since your gonna have the head off to do a port and polish you should get some a6 pistons or zc pistons to bump the compression with that and exhaust you should be hitting low 14's if not better, and if you get a lightweight i suggest a 12lb one rather then a 7 or 8lb. good luck.

H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I want the sleeper angle thats for sure . I jumped on an integra the other night and took him by surprise. Keeping with the sleeper angle are there are any small wheels that look good but wil not kill my gear trying to stay under 15"

·
Registered
163 Posts