Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2000 honda civic
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Whats up everyone to start I always hated these forums because of many people who talk crap just keeping it real with you guys no offense. Thats the reason I never joined until now. I have always been obsessed with the D-series engine I have been messing with them since early 2000. My name is Michael im 35 a lot of people know me as Barbas some of you might even know who I am. Im a youtuber I have been posting videos since 2009 slowly over the years I been adding more and more I just wanna share my knowledge with everyone. I do a lot of things the old school way with what ever tools I have at home and I try to work on a budget. Follow my turbo d16a vitara build on YouTube @ barbaslife. I figured I join and see what knowledge I can find that I might not know and will help me. Im glad I joined hope to hear from you guys soon. Come follow Nesquik the ebay built turbo civic

·
Registered
Waitress wanted
939 Posts
welcome ,,
Nesquik good name..now I want chocolate milk...

your timing belt is on backwards..

·
Registered
2000 honda civic
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the support and your right my timing belt is backwards. I already put it on so its stretched might have to get a new one. Good call man see this is why I joined thank you.(y)

·
Registered
Waitress wanted
939 Posts
d16a ? is this a jdm engine ?
what type of combustion chamber did it have?open or quench pad?
what injectors are happening?
give us a build list :)

·
Registered
2000 honda civic
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
d16a ? is this a jdm engine ?
what type of combustion chamber did it have?open or quench pad?
what injectors are happening?
give us a build list :)
Hey yea I should have posted up my build so you guys don't have to go watch 100 videos on it to catch up lol