Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Premium Member
760 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, think this set up is asking to blow up: a6 block, crank, rods / y8 head, crower stage 3 cam, springs and TI retainers / p29 pistons at 11.5:1 / 4-2-1 header, test pipe, 2.5" exhaust. With a ZEX EFI Wet Nitrous System - 4cyl Direct Port jetted at 50-100.

I'm new to nitrous, but after reading through the nitrous thread it sounds fairly safe. It looks like someone touched on this in the nitrous thread but never got an answer: What is the highest compression (if a highest at all) you would want to run with nitrous? Think 11.5:1 with that cam and pistons is going to have issues?

·
i save your ass when you wreck
94 hatchback cx
6,693 Posts
ive said this before and i will say this again.. nitrous LOVES compression!

·
Premium Member
760 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah actually reading the Zex install for the direct port wet system they say to run premium fuel and to retard the timing a little bit more.

·
Registered
838 Posts
learn how to read your spark plugs, and make sure to get a walboro 255hp fuel pump if your spraying 75shot or more. fuel pressure drops immensly on my little stock fuel pump on spray. start from a 50 shot and work your way up from there, have a set of 6,7,8,9 series plugs avalible and a timing light. also if you have no idea about nitrous, start reading!! its very important that you understand nitrous, pressure, fuel, ignition and most importantly your spark plugs! Do a WOT with spray and check all your plugs!

http://www.verrill.com/moto/sellingguide/sparkplugs/plugcolorchart.htm

http://www.4secondsflat.com/Spark_plug_reading.html

·
Registered
26 Posts
I'm not sure if this is Double Posting But I did share my IMO on another thread similar to your questions so here's my input. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinogdenbsx
Can you use them on an all motor car if you have stock pistons? Is there any danger in blowing it?