Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just bought a JRSC from a guy for my daily driver, i wanted a bit more pep but nothing crazy. Well i've always used good ole Denso orNGK plugs but just for shits and giggles i typed in performance plugs on google to see what i'd find. You get the usual Bosch platinums, Denso Iridiums amongst many other familiar brands. I saw a few that were new to me. There's the E3 which i have heard of but never really read much about. The Halo plug and the Pulstar plug. The Pulstar looks cool but for $25 bucks a plug there out of there minds. Anybody use or ever try any of these new plugs. Just curious to hear some testimonials. I'll probably stick with my realiable Denso's but it doesn't hurt to look around.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Don't mistake me for a noob since i just started posting here. I've been building turbo hondas for about 10 years now but i usually stick with the same parts that i'm comfortable with. just curious if anyone has tried any of these new plugs.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Lol you guys are killing me, i'm not asking for advice. i know exactly what spark plugs i'll be using. I always use Denso or NGK's. This will probably be my oh i don't know 15th build on one of my personal cars. I'm not even building this motor, staying stock bottom end. Only running the stock 8 psi. Again not looking for advice, just curious if anyones experimaneted with these new plugs.

·
Registered
75 Posts
What up j man r u puting that on your ride dude. I always wanted to get my hands in on a project like that but never got a chance to, hit me up if you need a hand.

-James
Did you ever talk to your buddy for me.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah i talked to him, he's got one A6 block but wants to keep it. So right now i have no one who wants to sell one. I'd try Xceedspeed, someone locals gotta have one.