Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A little about me, im stationed at Nellis AFB, Las Vegas. I am a heavy equipment mechanic, and own a 2000 lx sedan/auto (blah)... this is my 3rd honda (83 hatch was my first, then 95 ex coupe, now this slug).. I want more pep in its step so I can run the A/C without fear of passing (also to just have more power). Im not shooting for anything spectacular, between 130-160hp. I searched the forced induction thread (here) and it was all kinda vague. Can someone please link me up to similar threads? I will be building my own manifold, and want all smog controls to stay intact because I have to test in Vegas. Thanks!

Nate Sanders

·
\/ apply baby lotion here \/
11,260 Posts
Welcome to D-Series.

There's only so much you can mess around with an Automatico. Maybe with a Auto y8 it would be alright. But Auto y7 :tu: That's just my Opinion. Or convert it to a 5spd Tranny.

What do you have on her right now under the hood?

I like this Thread from Kit88
http://d-series.org/forums/showcase/112404-my-dd-going-boosted.html

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to D-Series.

There's only so much you can mess around with an Automatico. Maybe with a Auto y8 it would be alright. But Auto y7 :tu: That's just my Opinion. Or convert it to a 5spd Tranny.

What do you have on her right now under the hood?

I like this Thread from Kit88
http://d-series.org/forums/showcase/112404-my-dd-going-boosted.html