Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a total management novice.
I'm currently running Neptune. Is there any advantages if I was to upgrade to Crome Pro? Obviously the ultimate would be S300, but that's out of my price range.

·
Two men shy of a group
99 civic sedan ex
1,312 Posts
Yes don't downgrade to crome anything, besides if you want rtp you would have to buy an ostrich even if you already have a demon

·
Never finishes (TWSS)
91 Civic SI hb
1,877 Posts
Yes man besides full stand alone neptune is ideal. Neptune is the best as far as using honda ecu's go

·
Registered
30 Posts
I think there is no downgrade from Neptune to Crome, BUT yes, there is a big downgrade from Neptune RTP to Crome.

If you are fine with Neptune, keep it.

·
Registered
504 Posts
I think there is no downgrade from Neptune to Crome, BUT yes, there is a big downgrade from Neptune RTP to Crome.

If you are fine with Neptune, keep it.
Your have no idea what your are talking about. First off, neptune only makes the software, all the hardware is Moates. Second, crome is outdated and has no support, with neptune you get answers to your questions from the developer that same day. I don't think downgrade is a strong enough word to use from going from neptune to crome. As for hondata, it is not ultimate, right now the only advantage to hondata is coil on plug, but neptune is working on that, and it's only an advantage if your making over 800 hp and need it.

·
Registered
CRX ECODiesel Ram
1,036 Posts
$90 difference between Neptune RTP and Hondata. If you already paid for Neptune keep it. I stuck with Hondata s300 since it has worked for me every time, and if I have hardware OR software problems I can deal with the same people on either issue. I think the biggest difference in reality between Neptune and Hondata is which you prefer. Compared to both Crome is a downgrade.

·
Registered
3,720 Posts