Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so im a little new at this but piecing together a kit slowly but steadily, dont matter if it takes months or a year (which is better so i dont blow all my money at once haha)

came across this TD04L-13T off a 04 imprezza. for 100 bucks minimal shaft play but comes w/ a rebuild kit

question:
what flange is it? lil lost on this part
so i can start looking for a manifold for it

if possible, can you link me a turbo manifold for d series so i can keep as reference for flange type/shape

heres pics the guy sent me

·
Retired From Hondas
2,795 Posts
I wouldnt have bought it.

Its going to cost you more to custom fab something then if you just bought the t3 varient which has better manifold support.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
oh i didnt buy it yet haha

was thinking of buying it but i dont got the tools or no a spot that would fab it up for cheap, i guess ill try n find another deal
thanks guys

·
Registered
37 Posts
I have a TD04L in my boosted setup, so to make it work, theres a bit of effort to make it work, but it will pay off... Most ppl would say dont bother, i say do it, jus because u can do it and b different haha

If ur prepared for a bit of customizing than this is it! As others have pointed out, the first step is mating it to the manifold if u buy a Cast manifold, usually a adapter can be made or alternative getting a manifold fabbed up to suit the flange...

2nd set would be rotating the housings, u would need to clock the front compressor housing so it points downwards, that way most FMIC kits will line up to the outlet, than the CHRA would need to be positioned so that the oil inlet/out are horizontal and exhaust housing pointing upwards