Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm a new member to D-series and I need help with suggestions or recommendations on parts I've already picked out for a future D16Z6 build. I have never built a car before and plan to build my first Honda very soon. Of course all of my parts are from eBay and I need people who build these cars to help me(ALL OPINIONS ALLOWED). Ill include my parts list with prices. I know that I need a fuel system, but I have no idea which. My goal is for around 450-500whp.

CXRacing Inter-cooler and BOV($199)
Skunk2 Intake Manifold + 70mm Throttlebody($379)
GT3582 Turbo($114)
Ram Horn Turbo manifold($97)
Gram 1000cc Injectors($440)
ARP Headstuds and Bolts($120)
YCP Vitara 75mm Pistons and Rods + NPR rings($440)
Skunk2 Valve Springs Ti retainers($289)
COMP Cam 59300($266)
AEM Cam Gear($101)
King Main Rod Bearings($38)
Chipped P28 ECU ($179)

This is clearly a budget build and I'm new at this, so go easy on me. If any of you were wondering, the Z6 would be going into EG Coupe when I find one. I don't plan on getting the Block machine as I'm on a budget. If anyone has suggestions Ide appreciate the help thanks guys.

·
Registered
463 Posts
If it's a budget build, i would take the following things off your list:

Skunk2 Intake Manifold + 70mm Throttlebody($379)
Skunk2 Valve Springs Ti retainers($289)
COMP Cam 59300($266)
AEM Cam Gear($101)

You can still make good power without those^. And i'd add:

- Metal head gasket
- factor in some cash to clean up the head and the block
- fuel pressure regulator
- fuel pump
- rods
- Find someone good to tune your car and see what type of management they're comfortable tuning with.

Also do people still build with vitara pistons? I thought they dump your compression ratio

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3