Honda D Series Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 1303 Posts

·
Hi hater!
12,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well I figured I will start a progress thread have alot of plans for the rex this started out as just a little fun project that I have always wanted to a boosted honda. So when I got the chance to dive into one I jumped in head first. Lots of mistakes and alot of money blown but its all about the learning experience.

So I had a goal for just 200hp DD and I figured that I would do it right the first time and go with a fresh rebuild overbored pistons and be happy like that. Then some unexpected changes came up. Since I was a total newb to Honda internals I bought a set of crower rods with some stock pistons. We all know that doesnt work so I search and search and search hoping to find an alternative to the expensive forged units and I come across this funny looking cast piston that everyone is talking about vitaras. So I take a few days just reading as much as I can about these and decide that this is gonna be my route. I scoop up a set and here is where all the fun stuff starts to happen. My machine shop gets the bottom end done and I decide that I will get my head checked out to make sure its true. While it was there I had thought about a 3 angle valve job and a port while he had it. So all my money could afford at the time was a valve job so I opt for that. So now I have a fresh motor top to bottom all new everything.Well I think I have done enough typing lets bring on what everyone wants and that is pics. I will be updating this thread as I make progress with the car so check back.

What she looked like when I first brought her home

Here is what my living room looked like for a while Im grateful to have such a understanding fiance.

More goodies hiding in the corner

Got head?

Look at that bottom

Ready to go back in the car now

·
Hi hater!
12,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Motor is in