Honda D Series Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am too much of a noob to figure out what is going on... Maybe my tires or is it the axle?

When I am accelerating from 20mph to 25mph my car revs, feels like it has no traction on the driver side, doesn't accelerate above 22 or so mph, and then jumps a little to normal acceleration and after that drives fine. I can definitely feel something not quite catching or reving with no traction on the left side of the car (driver's side), I have no idea what it is though. Anyone have some suggestions? Thanks!

·
Registered
77 Posts
Is it a manual or automatic transmission? What gear are we talking about?

I'm assuming for normal driving this happens in 2nd gear, stomping it would be 1st gear.

i.e. is it happening when you are flooring the gas or just normal driving? I'm no expert, just trying to get more info to help diagnose.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It's an automatic transmission, gear would Drive4, or D4, normal driving. It happens when I am just normally driving on the street, I actually don't race or anything currently. Thanks guys.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Okay I pulled the fluid level checker, the one with the yellow pull handle on the transmission. It was wet up to the top of the Xs on it, the oil looked the usual biege like clear oil color. When I looked down I could see the oil, but it didn't come up anywhere neat the top of the hole. Man... I am a noob.

·
Registered
1,444 Posts
Okay I pulled the fluid level checker, the one with the yellow pull handle on the transmission. It was wet up to the top of the Xs on it, the oil looked the usual biege like clear oil color. When I looked down I could see the oil, but it didn't come up anywhere neat the top of the hole. Man... I am a noob.
yellow pull handle AKA dipstick