Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so over the last couple of days ive been stalking the forums and raping the search button to my hearts content.

so far im interested in building myself a good motor. and putting it in a light chassis such as a crx or a 88-91 hatchback (budget chassis)

now this is where i can make myself look very stupid so please keep in mind that im a complete noob.
total noobism.

im looking at building something like...

Head:y8 vtacks!. (havent decided on a cam) aftermarket intake mani with a B series TB

block:d15b and im trying to figure out if d17 internals fit. (machining is not an issue should it come to that)

should these pieces fit together i want to attempt to squeeze 160-170 (if im lucky) hp out of them. NA

i just want feedback... hate it if you want. but id much rather your advice.

·
Registered
1,169 Posts
I think he was just joking around... that is a common joke

vtaks, mad tyte vtec yo, v-tech, bbbbwwwwwwwwaaahhh

it's all the same ;)

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
ok. well im deffinantly not going to rock a turbo tomorrow so im trying to be reasonable. im sure if i decide to walk the FI path again i might toy with a JRSC instead. just done with turbo.

yes the vtacks comment was just something i picked up over reading and thought it was cute.

thank you guys for your help clarifying if the bottom end was the right choice or not which i suppose its not! so back to the magic search button ^_^.

·
Registered
4,583 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
i have never seen a noob search so much... i like em

me too, i dont mind answering questions. and be honest guys how many times have you done a search and come up empty handed? he's doing his research and posting his questions to be answered.
no harm done.

the y8 head is a good selection. some don't care for it because u can only use one type of dizzy with it. but if your using obd2 then your good to go.