Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just got the car tuned with the new turbo set up...I made 270whp on 9psi...I didnt belive it either...I was like are u sure...made 2 more pulls after this one and its legit

turbo is a t3/t4 .48 ar turbine with stage 3 wheel and a .70 ar compressor dont know the trim...I bought the turbo from autoworks and rebuilt it...Ive been having to many issues since this video...blow-off valve opening in boost...fuel pressure has a mind of its own(think I may have fixed this one)...and its doing this wont rev past 4200rpms thing again...but on the rare occasions that it is all working right its awesome and the torque steer is pretty bad...oh and this thing spits coolant in boost as you see in the video...how can I fix it? anyone offer any insight... Im loving the car, just trying to get all right...I'll try to take some pics tonight...I just want to have everything right Im still a noob at this whole boost thing...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_54MPAW300

engine
d16y8
TT rods
Vitara pistons (std)
ARP head studs
Skunk2 IM
H23 TB (62mm)
RC 550cc injectors
255lph walboro
Aeromotive fuel pressure regulator

turbo
T3/T4 .48 turbine stage 3 wheel .70 ar compressor ?trim
autoworks log
Tial 38mm wastegate
open downpipe 2 3/4in
turbonetics raptor BOV
Treadstone piping/couplers/clamps

ACT pressureplate and exedy street disc

tuned on Crome

270.28whp at 7000rpms at 9 psi

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
what dyno? 270 at 9 is insane.

edit: please for the love of god add a catch to the rad.

edit x2: can we get a dyno chart please? that was a super short pull. a lot shorter then my 280 pull. not saying its not possible, i am just curious about the dyno pull.

·
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread
11,969 Posts

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
i thought mustang dynos were supposed to read lower?