Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright guys.. I just got a decent offer on the built z6 I'm about to put in into my EK. And if I was to sell it I would go the way of boost.

Now.. I've done my research and I've been around Honda's for awhile.. so I'm no newbie, but I've never owned a boosted vehicle. So my question is.. how many times do you in counter problems with your engine (if any). I'm looking from anything small such as oil leaks to cracked blocks. If I was to boost it would be my STOCK d16y8 and I would tune it by purchasing a p28 ecu and chipping it.

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
95 Civic COUPE!
414 Posts
ek_chris said:
I would tune it by purchasing a p28 ecu and chipping it.
Thanks in advance
u got to get some kind of tunning chiped ecu is not going to cut it man...you want the motor to last tunning is ure freind

Like anything u might encounter some issues but nothing major i had an oil leak and it was fixed the next day... b4 u get it tuned and start making some power figure out any issues you might have

Good luck on ure set up bro hope to see some good numbers

·
Registered
4,585 Posts
Tuning is the key to sucess!

E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
alright.. maybe I will purchase hondata, crome or uberdata. I'll worry about that if I decide to go F/I. What I would like to know now is.. is a boosted stock y8 a realistic reliable daily driver? Some people tell me yes.. some say no. I would love to hear your guys input.

·
Registered
4,585 Posts
ek_chris said:
alright.. maybe I will purchase hondata, crome or uberdata. I'll worry about that if I decide to go F/I. What I would like to know now is.. is a boosted stock y8 a realistic reliable daily driver? Some people tell me yes.. some say no. I would love to hear your guys input.
Yes they will be just fine! Tuning is Key once again. I would think about changing oil pump if any ..

·
Registered
201 Posts