Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
The Great Weldini
91 civic
8,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well, i'm in the process of building my crx, so this is what i'll be shooting for.

i want to use a single 10" but duck(vtecduck) told me a 12" would be better. now by the look of how this set. they are running two amps, one per coil. so since if my sub is RMS is 900 watts 2 400 watt RMS amps should be fine. oh and before someone say how are you... you must used two of the same amps and adjust the the gain on both amps are out putting the same voltage within 0.1 voltages of each other.

what i'm looking for is like a blueprint of some one doing the same type of box(or a link). duck said to use fiberglass, i've never used fiberglass before. so i'm really not trying to do it that way but if i must...

·
Premium Member
93 cx hatch
16,376 Posts
maybe pm dubbedcorde.. he had a thread w hile back about making a box to fit the trunk like that madeo uto f fibergalss.. thats about the onyl way id know how to do it

·
The Great Weldini
91 civic
8,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i remember that. i talk to duck he'll make me if i drive it up. it will a bit before i can drive again. so i'm trying to do the rex up myself, before i can drive again.

·
Registered
1,354 Posts
fiberglass work is actually pretty dang easy. Lay down masking tape where the fiberglass will mold to the floor of your rex, I have noticed that blue painters tape works the best because it is easier to take the mold out.