Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to head down to the drag strip tonight for some runs in the DD. This is my first time, snicker snicker, but I am stoked. Should be a group of us down there, most of my buddies will be in subies and some american v8's but I will hold it down with my D, snicker snicker.

Portland International Raceway is the spot every Friday, I feel like Im slipping not heading over when I get the chance. So heres my chance, I should be getting there a little after the gates open but hopefully, if anyone is around and down, see ya there.

·
Registered
Wagovan
773 Posts
How much is it to go? I was thinking about going down to Hillsbouro to kick it with a friend anyways. Any other restrictions and what time? I might be down to rep the D tonight.

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Have fun! Don't break a stock diff!
I took it pretty easy shifted at 6K, did not reach for the 7K. Launched at around 2k. I am hooked so yeah its time to look into a mild drag/street car.

How much is it to go? I was thinking about going down to Hillsbouro to kick it with a friend anyways. Any other restrictions and what time? I might be down to rep the D tonight.
Sorry I missed ya mang. It is $27 to race, $10 the first time for a reg number $37 total.

As long as you run 14 or slower, haha, you dont need a helmet, under 14 need a helmet, then its a speed thing, over 150 and you need chutes and I cant remember the cage speed/times.

Evey Friday until winter man, we should hit it up.

·
Registered
See above...
13,322 Posts
Ouch, the price has gone WAY up since my days there. LOL!

I pay $7 to race or specate here locally...but limited to only an 1/8th mile track.

·
Registered
Love the Civic
1,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

I pay $7 to race or specate here locally...but limited to only an 1/8th mile track.